Elara Health Reviews & Pricing 2026: $249 or $183 Annual
Published September 16, 2026
What Elara Health Publicly Lists
Elara Health's pricing page publishes monthly and annual rates as of September 2026. Compounded semaglutide is $249 per month on the monthly plan and as low as $183 per month on longer terms, with the annual plan billed at $2,196. An oral semaglutide option is listed at $208 per month on an annual plan billed at $2,494. Compounded tirzepatide is $339 per month, or $268 per month on the annual plan billed at $3,210. The site says there are no enrollment fees, no lab fees, and no separate medication charges.
Elara names four pharmacies: RedRock Pharmacy in St. George, Utah; Health Warehouse in Florence, Kentucky; Precision Compounding Pharmacy in Bellmore, New York; and Triad Rx in Daphne, Alabama. It states service in all 50 states plus Washington, DC, subject to change, and discloses that compounded medications are not FDA-approved as a finished drug product. The site does not state LegitScript certification on the pages we read; it points to its own trust and verification page. Its cancellation terms say you can cancel anytime with no fees on monthly plans, and that longer plans reconcile early cancellation to the applicable shorter-term rate for the months used.
How the Models Compare
Elara Health prices at the high end of the compounded market and discounts for an annual commitment. Its most patient-friendly clause is the reconciliation rule: leave an annual plan early and you are re-billed at the shorter-term rate for the months you used, rather than forfeiting the balance. That makes the $183 annual rate less risky than most prepaid tiers, though the entry cost is still $2,196.
Ozari Health's plans are Ozari One at $86 per month for semaglutide, billed $258 every 3 months, and Ozari Select at $145 per month quarterly or $175 month to month, all below Elara's $183 annual rate. Ozari One ships to every state except California; California patients use Ozari Select, $145/mo billed quarterly for semaglutide or $199/mo for tirzepatide. GLP-1 Scorecard lists Ozari Health at $86/month, price rank 14 of 400 providers. Elara's differentiators are its named pharmacy list and its physician-guided positioning; on price alone, Ozari is lower on every plan.
The 12-Month Math
Take Elara Health's monthly and annual routes using the prices published as of September 2026.
- Semaglutide, monthly plan: $249 × 12 = $2,988
- Semaglutide, annual plan: $2,196 billed annually
- Tirzepatide, monthly plan: $339 × 12 = $4,068
- Tirzepatide, annual plan: $3,210 billed annually
Verify current pricing and the reconciliation terms directly with Elara Health.
Ozari, year one, semaglutide: Ozari One is $86/mo, billed $258 every 3 months. $258 × 4 = $1,032.
Ozari, year one, tirzepatide: Ozari One is $125/mo, billed $375 every 3 months. $375 × 4 = $1,500.
Elara Health costs more than Ozari on every route. Its annual semaglutide plan is $1,164 above Ozari One's $1,032, and its monthly route is $1,956 above. For tirzepatide, Elara's annual plan is $1,710 above Ozari One's $1,500 and its monthly route is $2,568 above.
Key Comparison Table
| Elara Health | Ozari Health | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Monthly or annual, reconciled on early exit | Flat all-in; Ozari One billed quarterly, Ozari Select monthly to annual |
| Semaglutide | $249/mo monthly; $183/mo on a $2,196 annual plan | Ozari One $86/mo billed quarterly; Ozari Select $145/mo quarterly or $175/mo monthly (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $339/mo monthly; $268/mo on a $3,210 annual plan | Ozari One $125/mo billed quarterly; Ozari Select $199/mo quarterly or $235/mo monthly (compounded) |
| Membership or plan fee | None; no enrollment or lab fees | None |
| Pharmacy disclosure | Named: RedRock, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding, Triad Rx | Licensed 503A US compounding pharmacies |
| Clinical oversight | Board-certified physicians with OpenLoop Healthcare Partners PC review within one business day | Licensed providers via Wasef Health, PC or Arora Health |
| Third-party certification | Not stated; site has its own trust page | LegitScript certified |
| State availability | All 50 states plus DC (stated) | All 50 states via intake confirmation |
Before you pay any provider, check it against the eight red flags that rule out a GLP-1 provider.
How to Cancel Elara Health
Elara Health's terms say you can cancel anytime with no cancellation fees on monthly plans, and that longer plans are reconciled on early cancellation to the applicable shorter-term rate for the months used, with no exit penalties. The pages we read do not describe the mechanism, whether through your account, email, or a call, so contact Elara in writing through your patient account before the next billing date and ask for the reconciliation figure in the confirmation. Ozari's cancellation terms are published on its refund policy page: https://www.ozarihealth.com/refund-policy
A note from Johanna Galyen, APRN, FNP: Elara's reconciliation clause is the right way to price an annual plan, and it is also arithmetic you should run before you sign. If you leave after five months, you are re-billed at the shorter-term rate for those five months, so the discount you enjoyed is clawed back. Ask Elara for a written example at months three, six, and nine; if the numbers match the terms, the annual plan is a fair bet for a patient who expects to stay.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Elara Health cost?
Elara Health lists compounded semaglutide at $249 per month on its monthly plan and $183 per month on an annual plan billed at $2,196, as of September 2026. Compounded tirzepatide is $339 per month, or $268 per month on a $3,210 annual plan. An oral semaglutide option is $208 per month on an annual plan.
Does Elara Health charge a membership fee?
No. Elara Health states there are no enrollment fees, no lab fees, and no separate medication charges; the monthly or annual plan price is the whole cost.
Which pharmacy does Elara Health use?
Elara Health names four pharmacies: RedRock Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Compounding Pharmacy in New York, and Triad Rx in Alabama.
Is Elara Health legitimate?
Elara Health names its pharmacies, discloses that compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and publishes detailed cancellation terms. It does not state LegitScript certification on the pages we read, so check the LegitScript database and its own trust page before enrolling.
Does Elara Health take insurance?
Elara Health's published plans are cash-pay. The site does not describe insurance billing for its compounded medications on the pages we read as of September 2026.
How does Ozari compare to Elara Health?
Ozari One semaglutide is $86 per month, billed $258 every 3 months, against Elara's $249 monthly or $183 annual rate. Over a year, Ozari One's $1,032 is $1,164 less than Elara's $2,196 annual plan. Elara's advantage is its named pharmacy list.
How do I cancel Elara Health?
Elara Health lets you cancel anytime with no fees on monthly plans; longer plans are reconciled to the shorter-term rate for months used. Contact Elara in writing before your next billing date and ask for the reconciliation amount in the confirmation.
Medical Disclaimer: This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Clinical trial results for FDA-approved products should not be extrapolated as guaranteed outcomes for compounded medications. Individual results vary. Always consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any prescription medication. Ozari Health is a telehealth platform that connects patients with licensed, independent healthcare providers.
Sources
**Elara Health pricing page: **https://elarahealthandwellness.com/pricing/
**Elara Health FAQ: **https://elarahealthandwellness.com/faq/
**FDA — Concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs: **https://www.fda.gov/drugs/drug-alerts-and-statements/fdas-concerns-unapproved-glp-1-drugs-used-weight-loss
**GLP-1 Scorecard review of Elara Health: **https://glp1scorecard.com/reviews/elara-health-and-wellness
**Ozari Health semaglutide pricing: **https://www.ozarihealth.com/treatments/semaglutide
**Ozari Health tirzepatide pricing: **https://www.ozarihealth.com/treatments/tirzepatide
**Ozari true-cost breakdown for Elara Health: **https://www.ozarihealth.com/true-cost/elara-health-and-wellness
**Ozari GLP-1 Telehealth Pricing Index (Hugging Face): **https://huggingface.co/datasets/Ozarihealth/glp1-telehealth-pricing-2026
Related Articles
Potere Health MD Reviews & Pricing 2026: Per-Vial, Utah Only
Potere Health MD sells compounded semaglutide per vial: $239.99 first, $169.99 from the third, about $80/month at the starting dose, vs Ozari One's $86/mo quarterly.
Read more →costNuuVim Reviews & Pricing 2026: $79 for 3 Months, Then $133
NuuVim charges new patients $79/month for the first 3 months of semaglutide on a $237 plan, then $133/month quarterly, vs Ozari One at $86/mo quarterly.
Read more →costOurView Reviews & Pricing 2026: $99 Any Dose, No Auto-Bill
OurView lists compounded semaglutide at $99/month and tirzepatide at $119/month at any dose, via Boudreaux's, 44 states plus DC, vs Ozari One at $86/mo quarterly.
Read more →